You’re Invited!

Who:

I’m Danielle. I’m in my late 20’s, I live in Arizona (originally raised in Missouri) with my husband Eric and our two children. I have a daughter who is 3 and a son who is 1. I’ve been married for a little over 5 years and currently I stay at home with my children. I do have a part time business on the side and am active with a calling in our ward. I love to crochet, listen to music, organize my home, read books (mostly sci fi or fantasy), and take trips. This is just part of what makes me, me.

What:

This is for those who are happy with their imperfect lives and for those who want to find the happiness in imperfection. Daily challenges/trials can be overwhelming to everyone; this is a place for you to not feel alone.

When:

This is my commitment; I will have something new here every week. I will share every Saturday morning. Once a month I’m also inviting a guest writer to share. I know I’m not the only one with something to say. I may also share things I’ve read, something that’s uplifted me on occasion.

Where:

Book mark this page! happywithimperfect.wordpress.com I say to bookmark this because there is website very similar and I don’t want you lost! We need you here to read and share of yourself as well.

Why:

In life we are met with challenges and trials and we face them either well or not so much. It can be difficult to confront these challenges and feel prepared; it can also be difficult to make a mistake or do something we think is wrong and want to hide. This is what I want this place to be; somewhere to help realize that challenges are hard and mistakes are meant to be made (how else do we learn?). I want to be here to help inspire and help you learn to be happy with your life. We can be happy even in the chaos of what we call life.

I’m happy in my imperfect life.

Please say hi in the comments, I want to get to know you! Also, I would love to hear from those who are ready and want to share their story, give themselves a voice. Contact me, let’s talk, happywithimperfect@gmail.com

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “You’re Invited!

  1. Live this Danielle! I admire you for starting this up! Keep it up! I’d be happy to share something or another if you’d like. I feel like so often we as moms need to just feel exactly what you said: that were not alone. I’m a new mom of two and let me just remind anyone who has had more than one kid how many anxieties and worries come with having not one but two little people to care for and love and protect!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a great way to reach out to others! I really enjoyed reading more about you and your family and appreciate the reminder of how lucky we all are to lead such wonderful imperfect lives!

    Like

Leave a Reply

